During the holiday season I spoke with the vivacious Victoria McMinn, Key Account Tactical Manager.Victoria McMinn

Explain your job as you would to a 5-year-old:

You know the commercials you see on TV and hear on radio? I am the one who books the space during the shows for commercials for my clients.

Why Your Role and why @ Active?

I joined Active almost 2 years ago from a traditional advertising agency and when I saw that Active was looking for an experienced buyer I jumped at the chance for a new and different experience.

Most memorable moment at Active so far?

Winning the grand prize at the BES (Broadcasting Executives Society) annual Christmas Luncheon – a trip to anywhere in the world! If I wasn’t working at Active I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to attend such a great event and to win such an incredible prize.

Tell us about your charitable cause of choice and the last thing you did to support it?

The last charity I supported was the WWF (World Wildlife Foundation).  I have supported this charity for 12 years with my dad who participates in the annual CN Tower run.

If you weren’t in your current career you would probably be ……

…  a music teacher.

Adjective your family would use to best describe you?

Determined.

Adjectives your Customers would use to best describe you?

Friendly and organized.

Adjective your best friend would use to best describe you?

Encouraging.

Biggest Trend Impacting Your Area of the Business To Date?

The digital landscape continues to grow and evolve and I see more and more digital ad buys on clients’ plans.

What’s the most innovative thing you’ve seen a customer do to unlock value from their assets?

I think Active’s innovative business model allows current and future clients the oppotunity to see so much value-added. They are be able to use their trade credits in such diverse areas as advertising budgets, retail merchandising & printing, and freight.

Favourite Ad of all time?

My team actually just saw a great ad not to long ago when we were talking about home offices.  It’s the Whiskas commercial where the guy who works from home is snuggling up to his cat and forgets he is on speaker phone with his co-workers at the office.Whiskas commercial