This week for “Getting to Know Us”, I spoke with Lisa Attridge, one of our amazing Media Assistants.

 

Lisa Attridge

Explain your job as you would to a 5-year-old:

I put products on television for people to buy.

Why Your Role and why @ Active?

After working in television production for a few years, transitioning into television buying seemed like the logical path. I chose Active due to the interesting, intriguing, and innovative way in which media is purchased.

Most memorable moment at Active so far?

My most memorable moment would be getting to work on my first buy. After working on the production side of television it was exciting to be see how things worked on the buying side.

Tell us about your charitable cause of choice and the last thing you did to support it?

I have supported the Terry Fox Run in the past. However going forward I’m really excited to start participating in ActiveCares, the new charitable arm of Active.

If you weren’t in your current career you would probably be ……

… Television Director/Producer.

Adjective your family would use to best describe you?

Logical.

Adjective your Customers would use to best describe you?

Friendly.

Adjective your best friend would use to best describe you?

Calm.

Biggest Trend Impacting Your Area of the Business To Date?

Online advertising and the way it’s evolving in the media world would be the biggest trend I’m seeing.

Favourite Ad of all time?

My favourite ad at the moment is the newest ad from Staples, the “I want that” commercial featuring adults and their former kid-selves spouting off their Christmas wish list. The little boy at the end is priceless.

mqdefault