Today I had the opportunity to chat with our über organized Senior Digital Media Strategist Esther Tak

Explain your job to a 5-year-old: 

I trade goods and services for online ad space.

Why did you decide to focus on Digital?

I started out buying broadcast and radio, but with digital being the “ever-evolving” growing media wanted to make sure to learn and be a part of it.

Most memorable moment at Active?

My most memorable moment at Active, was doing my first North American trade agreement.  It was a great opportunity to work closely with our Active-US digital team and know that we can offer more goods and services to our digital vendors, by including Active-US on our agreements.

Tell us about your Active Cares charity of choice and the last thing you did to support it?

With a number of loved-ones and friends being diagnosed with cancer, I’ve supported a number of well-known cancer-related charities.  One specific charity that I support is the American Cancer Society.

If you weren’t in your current job placement you would probably be ……

If I weren’t in my current job at Active, I’d most likely be a nurse or running my own business.

Adjective your family would use to best describe you?

Responsible.

Adjective media providers would use to best describe you?

Organized.

Adjective your best friend would use to best describe you?

Practical.

What’s the most innovative thing you’ve seen a customer do to leverage their credits in digital?

Being that Active has offices worldwide, one of the most innovative things I’ve seen customers do to leverage their credits is to apply their credits to different countries.

Favourite Ad of all time?

I can’t say that I have an all-time favourite, but the first one I like that comes to mind is the E*Trade baby “Fatherhood” that premiered at the  2012 Superbowl.