Today I had a chat with Adam Koppelman, our enthusiastic new VP/ Director of Investments & Trade Partnerships (and aspiring stand up comedian). 

You’ve recently expanded the scope of your role yet again Adam, congratulations!  Can you explain your new job as you would to a 5-year-old?

My new role basically applies my 15+ years of media trade experience to some new and exciting industries (travel/hospitality, printers and premium vendors).  I find ways to purchase their goods and services from them, but pay differently.

Most memorable moment at Active?

My first trade with a radio station for about $2500 worth of premium items.  Making the connection with them and finding a solution to a problem they had.  I was hooked and have been trading since!

If you weren’t in your current career you would probably be a ……

….happier person!   Just kidding, I love my job.  Perhaps I would have been a standup comedian or a lawyer.

Adjective your family would use to best describe you? 

Dedicated

Adjective your Customers would use to best describe you? 

Scrupulous and enthusiastic

Adjective your best friend would use to best describe you? 

Dependable

What’s the most innovative thing you’ve seen a customer do to leverage their credits/obtain credits? 

Making the decision to work with Active.

Favourite Ad of all time?     

Who has time to pay attention to advertisements? Kidding of course… Like I said, perhaps I would be a comedian.  Probably the Bud Light “Magic Fridge” commercial, or the FedEx commercial with John Moschitta (the fast talking guy). Always found that one funny.

Cheers!

Adam@Active